Milk Paint Vanity

Being the mom of 3 boys, I have to say that there is nothing pink in our house.  I’m not a super girly-girl, and even if I was, I ‘m pretty sure that the hubby wouldn’t approve of so much frilly.  It is seeing lovely pieces like this that make me dream for a beautiful baby girl some day!!!!

Todays piece was given new life by Kathy over at Petticoat Junktion (just love the play on the word JUNK!!!!!).  She started with a vanity that had beautiful lines, but was in sad condition.  She custom mixed her own paint color and created a georgeously chippy pink and white piece.

I can’t even do this piece justice so I’ll stop trying and let you go check it out for yourself.  Head on over to Petticoat Junktion and see Kathy’s beautiful work!!!!!

Image

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

